×

Buy Tickets

No Summary: Conversations with Artists that Don't Fit in a Box!

Friday, October 29th, at 11:00 AM (PT)

MENASA Women Save the Kingdom

Facilitated by Zeina Salame

With featured panelists, Leila Buck and Raeshma Razvi

No Summary returns with ‘Shahrazad Squad,’ a project created and directed by producer Raeshma Razvi in collaboration with theater company Cal Shakes and Squad members. Golden Thread invites Zeina Salame (Artist-Scholar-Educator) to moderate a conversation with Raeshma Razvi and Leila Buck (Playwright, performer, facilitator, educator) about this project which gathers MENASA women/non-binary creatives, cultural producers and change-makers in person and online to share stories and diasporic experiences, showcase creative work and leadership, and nurture joy, belonging and healing in our communities and beyond.

→ Register for the live-stream event!

Middle Eastern North African Theatre Makers Alliance Fall Convening

November 5th, 6th, and 7th, 2021.

Virtually Connecting MENA and SWANA Theatre Makers Coast to Coast

MENATMA, the Middle East North African Theatre Makers Alliance, holds its virtual fall convening, sponsored by The Rutherford Initiative, the University of Oregon, Golden Thread Productions, Noor Theatre, and Art2Action Inc.

This event, meant to virtually connect MENA/SWANA Theater Makers from coast to coast, features artist and academic panels, an open mic event, and networking opportunities. Panels include MENA/SWANA Designers in Conversation, Queer Artists in Conversation, Women Playwrights, MENA/SWANA in the Academy, Cross Collaborations with Leaders from Other Theater Communities, and “Beyond the Proscenium,” a panel involving MENA artists working in the SWANA region. In addition to panels, there will be virtual gatherings, an open mic event for artists to share their current work, and opportunities to meet and network with theatre professionals.

FRIDAY, November 5, 2021 — 5PM - 7PM (PST) / 8PM - 10PM (EST)

5PM PST/8PM EST — Welcome Happy Hour               

SATURDAY, November 6, 2021 — 9AM - 7:30PM (PST) / 12PM - 10:30PM (EST)

9AM PST/12PM EST — Women Playwrights   

11AM PST/2PM EST — Queer Artists in Conversation

1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST — Beyond the Proscenium

—BREAK—

5:30PM PST/8:30PM EST — Open Mic

SUNDAY, November 7, 2021 — 9AM - 7:30PM (PST) / 12PM - 10:30PM (EST)

9AM PST/12PM EST — Cross Collaboration with Leaders from Other Theatre Communities

11AM PST/2PM EST — Activity/Networking

1:30PM PST/4:30PM EST — Academia and the Next Generation

—BREAK—

5:30PM PST/8:30PM EST — Wrap Up Session

→ Register for free now!


GOLDEN THREAD TICKETING POLICIES

Tickets for a Golden Thread events may be purchased online by clicking the Buy Tickets link for the show you want to see. The only way to guarantee your attendance is to purchase in advance.

We generally offer discounts for students, seniors 65+ and TBA members as well as groups of 10 or more. Students and TBA members will be asked to show their id or membership cards at will call. Groups of 10 or more should contact us by email to arrange a purchase.

Accessibility needs for hearing, sight, or mobility can be addressed via email (boxoffice@goldenthread.org), phone (415-626-4061) or a note in the ticket order. A request in advance of purchase or attendance will assist us in accommodating your party. Please be aware that we do not offer listening devices.

Directions and parking information for various venues and other show information can be found on the main production page of the show you wish to see.

For ticket exchanges, cancellations, group discounts, or assistance with ticket purchases, email boxoffice@goldenthread.org.

For IN-PERSON events:

  • There is no need to print your tickets. Your name will appear on the will call list on the night of your scheduled performance. Simply arrive to the theater, give your name, and we will hand you your ticket at that time. Please bring your photo id for confirmation. Tickets are only valid for the date and performance issued.
  • You can purchase tickets with cash at the venue an hour before the show, but that is based solely on availability.
  • The Box Office will open at the venue one hour before the show begins for will call pick-up and day of show sales.
  • Online ticket sales end 4 hours before show time.
  • Seating is usually general admission and begins 30 minutes before the performance. There is no late seating.
  • Unclaimed prepaid tickets may be released for company walk-ins prior to the start of the show.

For VIRTUAL events:

The best way to reach us if you have questions or require assistance is to email us at boxoffice@goldenthread.org or call 415.626.4061.

Golden Thread Productions

1695 18th Street, #C101
San Francisco, CA 94107
The ancestral lands of the Ramaytush Ohlone

boxoffice@goldenthread.org
information@goldenthread.org
Phone: 415.626.4061

FOLLOW US

Golden Thread Productions © 2015 - 2020
All Rights Reserved | Privacy Notice